Seabrook Economic Development Corporation Board

Seven dedicated individuals serve on the Seabrook Economic Development Corporation (EDC) board of directors and manage its affairs. Five members are appointed by the Seabrook City Council. The mayor serves a three-year term, while the mayor pro tem serves a one-year term. If you have any questions about when this board meets or to apply for board appointment please contact the Economic Development Corporation at (281) 291.5730. Learn more about Economic Development in Seabrook.

Number of Members: 5 regular members plus 2 Council representatives

Terms of Office: Board directors shall be appointed by the City Council for two-year terms of office

Established: Resolution No. 2011-14

Appointed By: City Council

Meetings: 2nd Thursday of each month (special sessions called on an "as-needed" basis)

Time: 6:00 PM

Location: City Council Chamber Room, Seabrook City Hall, 1700 First Street

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

PresidentPaul DunpheyJanuary 2025
Vice PresidentTerry ChapmanJanuary 2025
SecretaryAnn WackerJanuary 2025
MemberGary BellJanuary 2025
TreasurerKevin FergusonJanuary 2025
Seabrook MayorThom KolupskiMay 2025
Council RepresentativeBuddy HammannMay 2026

Economic Development ContactOffice of the City Manager
Board SecretaryPat Patel
Public Affairs / MarketingAmanda Alvarado

    Please consider applying for a Seabrook board and/or commission. Applicants must meet residency requirements and be registered voters in the City of Seabrook. You may download the Boards and Commissions Application form (PDF) or may pick one up from the City Secretary's Office during business hours. All applications must be returned to the City Secretary's Office either via email or in person at 1700 1st Street, Seabrook, TX.