Economic Development
Click to Home

Go To Search
Section Links
Planning & Zoning Commission
The commission consists of seven citizens who meet on the third Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. and on additional Thursdays as needed. Members serve three year terms.
The commission reviews the city’s zoning ordinance and subdivision ordinance and makes recommendations to City Council. In addition, the commission reviews all plats, conditional use permit requests and zoning change requests.

The commission formulates comprehensive planning guidelines containing the recommendations for criteria for growth, development and beautification of the city. They may:

  • Approve or disapprove subdivision plats as provided by state law and city ordinance
  • Draft and recommend to the Council an official map for adoption
  • Make and recommend to the Council for adoption a zoning plan and recommend or disapprove proposed changes in such plan
  • Recommend to the Council for adoption a building code which shall include the minimum standards of construction of buildings, and the minimum standards for plumbing, wiring and gas piping
  • Perform such other duties and be vested with such powers as the Council shall from time to time prescribe

Commission members may not serve on any other city board. Members serve three-year terms.

Current Board
Buddy Hammann, Chair
Rosebud Caradec
Mike DeHart
Dodie Miller
Tracie Soich
Greg Aguilar

Support Staff
Community Development Director Sean Landis Email
Board Secretary  Alesia Hammock Email

Learn more about city Planning and Zoning here.

Applying for a Board or Commission
All applicants must meet residency requirements and be registered voters in the City of Seabrook. 

You may download the application form here or may pick one up from the city secretary's office at any time. All applications must be returned to the City Secretary's Office at 1700 First Street, Seabrook, TX.

Community Development
1700 1st St.
Seabrook, TX 77586

Ph: (281) 291.5669
Fx: (281) 291.5690

Sean Landis

Building Official
Nick Kondejewski

Building Inspector
Matthew Littleton

Code Enforcement
Alana Rohlfs

Alesia Hammock

Vivian Ramos

Connect with Us